Travel Ban # 2 announced

They are not calling it a “Muslim” travel ban but it includes only the countries of ; Syria, Sudan, Somalia, Libya, Yemen and Iran.

Iraq is now off the barred country list. The bat does not apply to greencard holders or to those already with visas approved. The travel ban goes into effect on March 16th. Not before that date.

The ACLU is suing to stop this travel ban because it is still a disguised Muslim ban and it is not rationally tied to national security. I wish the ACLU good luck with their lawsuit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *